Loading Events
Are you ready to take the leap? Do you ever think if I had more time, If I had more money, If I had less responsibilities, If I had a calmer place to meditate, I would practice Buddhism more.
It’s so easy to think that sometime in the future there will be better conditions to start a serious Dharma practice. The truth is we never know what life will bring. Fortunately, the path of Kalachakra allows us to learn to work with our everyday life conditions as our practice.
Are you ready to transform your world into an abundant and blissful place? If you aren’t sure or want to learn more, come to this information session.
Often times teachers introduce the preliminary practices of Tibetan Buddhism very strictly focusing on accumulations of large numbers or prostration and mantras that can seem daunting to a new comer.
Khentrul Rinpoche understands that people have busy lives. He teaches a flexible approach to these practices so that no matter what condition your life is, if you choose to give Dharma priority, you will succeed. What degree of success you achieve in your Dharma practice is up to your – from a happier life to enlightenment, here is your opportunity.
In this free information session, Khentrul Rinpoche will explain what the Jonang Kalachakra Preliminary practices entails. He will address any questions or concerns you may have.
He will be teaching the Jonang Kalachakra Ngondro course for 10 weeks starting on the 24th translated in 12 different languages. So now is your chance.
Schedule
7:30 PM Melbourne, Australia Time* Event is located here.
5:30 Pm Hong Kong Time
11:30 AM Vienna, Austria
5:30 AM New York
2:30 AM San Francisco
Languages

English. Translations to be determined.

In-Person
Please  join at the Tibetan Buddhist Rime Institute near Melbourne, Australia
Online
This will be livestreamed on Khentrul Rinpoche’s Facebook page

Please click the link below to join the webinar:
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/87316513842?pwd=ZEJId1dXZkNmZHJhNWZlMms1YjZTZz09

Passcode: ngondro
Webinar ID: 873 1651 3842

Details

Date: April 18
Time:
7:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Category: , , ,

Organizer

Dzokden

Venue

Tibetan Buddhist Rimé Institute
Address: 1584 Burwood Highway
Belgrave, VIC 3160 Australia
Phone: 0397546212
Website: http://www.rimebuddhism.com